About the Band

Ryan Ainsworth – Vocals, Guitar & Harmonica

Manny DeGrandis – Bass & Backup Vocals

Ainsworth Degrandis are a live musical duo that bring together Southern Rock, Blues and Country sounds with powerful vocals and grooves that will soothe your soul, get you dancing and singing all night long.

Some of the many bands they pay homage to are Rolling Stones, The Band, Black Crowes, Neil Young, CCR, Tragically Hip, Led Zeppelin, Johnny Cash, Tom Petty, Van Morrison, Otis Redding and the list keeps on going.

Since their formation in 2012 they have been busy playing Bars, Backyard Parties, Corporate Events, Campfires, Birthday Partys and Weddings.

These guys can rock your bar or get your corporate/private party going!

 

Need a bigger band? No problem! This duo can turn into a trio or four piece or more by adding a drummer, keyboard, another guitar or horn section.

Whatever your needs we can make it happen!

GIGS

Sunday May 26 - Easter Seals Run Riverwalk Commons Newmarket 9am
Saturday June 1 - Col Mustards Newmarket 9pm - Full Band
Wednesday June 13 - Snapd Kick off to summer bbq
Saturday June 22 - The Arts Music Store BBQ 12pm - 2pm
Saturday June 29 - The Sociable 8-12
Sunday June 30 - Georgina Farmers Market 10am - 1pm
Monday July 1 - Canada Day Celebrations Main St Newmarket Noon - 1pm - Full Band
Saturday July 6 - Private Party
Saturday July 13 - Lions and Sun 8:30pm - 12 - Full Band!!!
Monday July 15 - Private Party
Saturday July 20 - Private Party - Full Band
Sunday August 4 - Georgina Farmer's Market - 10am - 1pm
Friday August 9 - Sociable Pub 8pm - 12
Sunday August 11 - Private Party
Saturday August 17 - Private Party - Full Band
Sunday September 1 - Georgina Farmer's Market 10am - 1pm
Saturday September 14 - Private Event 4pm - 7pm
Sunday September 15 - Private Event @ Market Brewing 3pm - 7pm
Sunday October 6 - Sir William Mulock Harvest Picnic - 16780 Yonge Street 1pm - 4pm Free Event
Monday October 28 - Corporate Event Ottawa
Friday October 25 - Big Daddys Newmarket - Rubin Kates CD Release Party - AD Closes the night 10:30-1
Saturday November 2, 2019 - Snapd Halloween Party - Full Band
Friday December 27 - Fathers Mustache - Aurora 8:30pm - 12
Saturday December 28 - Bar 97 - Aurora 8:30pm - 12
Saturday January 4 - Olde Village Freehouse - 930-130 - Full Band
Saturday January 18, 2020 - Private Party - Barrie
Friday January 24, 2020 - Olde Village Freehouse - Newmarket 9-1 Ryan and Manny will be joining The Focklers
Thursday January 30, 2020 - Snapd Private Function 4-8
Thursday January 30, 2020 - Olde Village Freehouse - Newmarket 9-1

We will be playing the last Thursday of every month

Friday January 31, 2020 - Fathers Mustache - Aurora - 8-12
Friday Febuary 7, 2020 - Fathers Mustache - Aurora - 8-12
Saturday Febuary 15, 2020 - Rolling Thunder Revue III- Olde Town Hall Newmarket - 8pm

https://allevents.in/newmarket/rolling-thunder-iii/200018770432819

Thursday February 27, 2020 - Olde Village Freehouse - Newmarket 9-1
Friday Febuary 28, 2020 - Fathers Mustache - Aurora - 8-12
Thursday March 26, 2020 - Olde Village Freehouse 9-1
Friday March 27, 2020 - Market Brewing - Newmarket - 8-12
Saturday March 28, 2020 - Lions and Sun 8:30pm - 12 - Full Band!!!

Mike Bowell and Cassius Pereira will be joining us


“Two amazing artists, bringing you great music. I hired Ryan for a 50th surprise party and he was amazing! Manny is talented on the bass and has a sweet, sultry sound. I’d recommend these guys for any event!”

- Shannon Jonas

“Awesome musicians who love what they do!”

- Karry Moore

“These guys are really professional and know how to “rock it”. We’ve had them play at snapd corporate gigs, numerous Halloween bashes and private cottage parties. Book ’em for your bar or next gig, you won’t be disappointed!”

- Paul Dutton

stay connected

To contact us about show bookings,
please fill in the form below.